Welcome to Upper Macungie Township!

  • 8330 Schantz Road, Breinigsville, Pa 18031
  • 610-395-4892 | 610-395-9355 [Fax]
  • UpperMacungieTownship

Boards & Commissions

Upper Macungie Township has a number of Boards, Committees and Commissions staffed by township resident volunteers and at various times, there is a need to fill vacancies. If you are interested in serving your community by volunteering for one of these boards, committees or commissions please complete this Volunteer Application and submit it along with a current resume to Kalman Sostarecz Jr., Upper Macungie Township, 8330 Schantz Road, Breinigsville, Pa 18031.

All Public Meetings will occur as scheduled unless a change is announced. The meeting room will be sanitized before and after each public meeting and hand sanitizer will be available for public use. Due to Governor’s Wolf orders, social-distancing measures will be in place and the capacity of the meeting room will be limited. Should you feel uncomfortable attending the meeting in-person, comments can be submitted until 4:00 p.m. the day of the meeting via email to info@uppermac.org.  The meeting will be live-streamed on our Facebook Page which can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/UpperMacungieTownship/.

The Board of Supervisors:


The Board of Supervisors meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00pm with the exception of holidays if necessary.

The Board of Supervisors will hold special quarterly meetings with the Fire Chiefs and Presidents on. All special meeting are announce and advertised. The purpose of these meetings is to discuss matters with the three volunteer fire companies in Upper Macungie Township; any other issues that may come before the Board; and, to take any necessary action, if appropriate.

Members of the Board of Supervisors: 
James M. Brunell, Chairman
John “Sean” P. Gill, Vice-Chairman
Kathy A. Rader, Member                                    


Planning Commission:

Planning Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm.

Charles Deprill, Chairman
Paul McNemar, Vice-Chairman
Makala A. Ashmar, Secretary
Kim Snelling
Tim Helmer
Christopher Walls
Mike Werst

Zoning Hearing Board:

Zoning Hearing Board meets on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 6:30pm. Click Here for Zoning Information and Submission Deadlines/Schedules

Michael J. McCrystal, Chairman
Donald W. Peters, Vice-Chairman
Paul A. Szewczak, Member
Todd A. Greenawalt, Member
Robert R. Rabe, Member
Andrew Snyder, Alternate
Jitesh Rohatgi, Alternate

Park & Recreation Board:

Recreation Board meets on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00pm with the exception of holidays when applicable.

Bret Spangler, Chairman
Andrea Russell, Vice Chairman
Karla Trumbauer, Secretary
David Kentner
April Navarra
Matthew Bernard
Wes Schlauch
Gwen McCurdy

Building Code Board of Appeals:

Thomas A. Mirth, Builder, Chairman
Howard Kulp, Architect, Vice Chairman
William Erdman, Engineer, Secretary
Kathryn Paretti

Board of Auditors:

Jeffrey Grim, Chairman
Ronald Kistler, Vice Chairman
Carl F. Schmoyer, Secretary

Vacancy Board:

Chris Englebert

The Sewer Authority has been dissolved.

© 2020 UMT All rights reserved.